Greater Parkersburg
800.752.4982
Menu
Nov

8

Category: Entertainment, Evening Event, Musical event or concert, Theatre and performing arts event

Mary Poppins

Next Upcoming Date: Friday, November 8 2019 to Saturday, November 30 2019

Join us for Disney and Cameron Mackintosh’s Mary Poppins, November 8-24, 2019!

Location: Actors Guild of Parkersburg
Time: 8:00 PM to 11:00 PM
724 Market Street
Parkersburg, West Virginia

The jack-of-all trades, Bert, introduces us to England in 1910 and the troubled Banks family. Young Jane and Michael have sent many a nanny packing before Mary Poppins arrives on their doorstep. Using a combination of magic and common sense, she must teach the family members how to value each other again. Mary Poppins takes the children on many magical and memorable adventures, but Jane and Michael aren't the only ones upon whom she has a profound effect. Even grown-ups can learn a lesson or two from the nanny who advises that "Anything can happen if you let it."

Director: Josh Woodard
Assistant Directors:  Ben Bradley and Betty Dotson
Music Director:  Sam Miser
Choreographer:  Morgan Heflin-Parsons
Stage Manager:  Terri Borrelli
Production Assistant:  Mary Lucas
Costume Designer:  Nancy Bloomer
Adviser:  Josh Martin

Bert – Seth Fearnow
George Banks – Danny Bayer
Winifred Banks – Morgan Stubbe
Jane Banks – Mollie Smith
Michael Banks – Quince Bozeman
Katie Nanna/Bird Woman – Barbara Full
Policeman/Von Hussler – Charlie Matthews
Miss Lark/Miss Andrew – Sonya Ashby
Admiral Boom/Bank Chairman – Pete Myers
Mrs. Brill – Melissa Arnold
Robertson Ay – Landen Stengel
Mary Poppins – Natalie Bradley
Park Keeper/Northbrook/Ensemble – Dave Welch
Neleus/Ensemble – Devon Martin
Valentine/Ensemble/Queen Victoria – Avery West
Mrs. Corry – Jaliyah Townsend
Ensemble – Juliet Wanosky, Adeline Smith, Emma Daley, George Hines, Naomi Potts

Performance dates:

Nov. 8, 9, 15, 16, 22, 23, 29, and 30 at 8 PM
Nov. 10 at 2:30 PM
Nov. 17 and 24 at 6:00 PM

Visit our website Add To Itinerary Add To Calendar
Upcoming Dates For This Event:
  • Friday, November 8 to Saturday, November 30 2019
  • Saturday, November 9 to Sunday, December 1 2019
  • Sunday, November 10 to Monday, December 2 2019
  • Friday, November 15 to Saturday, December 7 2019
  • Saturday, November 16 to Sunday, December 8 2019
  • Sunday, November 17 to Monday, December 9 2019
  • Friday, November 22 to Saturday, December 14 2019
  • Saturday, November 23 to Sunday, December 15 2019
  • Sunday, November 24 to Monday, December 16 2019
  • Friday, November 29 to Saturday, December 21 2019
Featured Partners

Actors Guild of Parkersburg

Actors Guild of Parkersburg

Variety of musical, comedic and dramatic offerings by an organization that has won state and national recognition for performance…


Mary Poppins